SPWLA – Argentina Chapter

https://www.linkedin.com/groups/12175364/

 

New Local board members, updated June 1st 2020

FUNCTION

NAME

COMPANY

EMAIL

President

Marta D´Angiola

Weatherford

marta.dangiola@weatherford.com

Past-President

Angel Lopez Baker Hughes

angel.lopez@bakerhughes.com

Secretary

Lorena Caviglia

PAE

mcaviglia@pan-energy.com

 Technology

Paula Bedini
Pablo Saldungaray
Claudio Naides
Pablo Pateti

YPF Tecnología
Schlumberger
Pampa Energía
Wintershall DEA

paula.c.bedini@ypftecnologia.com
PSaldungaray1@slb.com
claudio.naides@pampaenergia.com
pablo.pateti@wintershalldea.com

Events

Luz Rodriguez

Total Austral

luz.rodriguez@total.com

C. Rivadavia Delegation

Eduardo Breda

Consultant

bredaedu@hotmail.com

Neuquen Delegation

Nicolas Carrizo

YPF S.A.

nicolas.carrizopaez@ypf.com

Mendoza Delegation

Ariel Buchini

YPF S.A.

ariel.r.buchini@ypf.com

Bs Aires Delegation

Guillermo Lopez Peze

Pan American Energy

glopezpeze@pan-energy.com

Web page:

Pablo Uzzo

Tecpetrol S.A.

pablo.uzzo@tecpetrol.com

 


2020 Coming Events:

¡As part of your learning experience!
We invite you to participate in the Virtual Thermal Maturity-Adjusted Log Interpretation (TMALI) in Organic Shales virtual meeting, that will be developed by Microsoft Teams.

Date: June 24, 2020
Hours: 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. (ART)

Main topics:

Petrophysical properties of kerogen in different shales around the world. Physical and chemical properties.

Properties of electrical logs: thermal and epithermal neutron porosity, photoelectric factor, macroscopic thermal neutron capture section (Sigma) and fast neutron capture section (Fast neutrons cross-section)

Instructors: Paul Craddock, Moderators: Pablo Saldungaray, Marta D’Angiola

It is important that you confirm your attendance sending an email to spwlacapituloargentina@gmail.com

We are waiting for you!



2019 Q1 Events:

March 26, 2019 - IAPG Auditorium, Buenos Aires

Alberto Ortiz – SPWLA Regional Distinguished Speaker
   

“What have we learned from petrophysical evaluation of the Vaca Muerta formation during the last 5 years of unconventional shale play exploration and development?”