SPWLA – Argentina Chapter

 

Local board members, updated July 2019

FUNCTION

NAME

COMPANY

EMAIL

President

Angel Lopez

BHGE

angel.lopez@bhge.com

Past-President

Daniel Astesiano

YPF S.A.

daniel.astesiano@ypf.com

Secretary

Lorena Caviglia

PAE

mcaviglia@pan-energy.com

Vice-President Membership

Carlos Ollier Alberto Khatchikian

Consultant Consultant

carlos.ollier@petrollier.com albertokhat@yahoo.com.ar

Vice-Presidents Technology

Claudio Quintavalla Marta D’Angiola Pablo Saldungaray

Halliburton Weatherford Schlumberger

Claudio.Quintavalla@halliburton.com marta.dangiola@weatherford.com PSaldungaray1@slb.com

Events

Claudio Naides

Pampa Energia

claudio.naides@pampaenergia.com

C. Rivadavia Delegation

Eduardo Breda

Consultant

bredaedu@hotmail.com

Neuquen Delegation

Nicolas Carrizo

YPF S.A.

nicolas.carrizopaez@ypf.com

Mendoza Delegation

Ariel Buchini

YPF S.A.

ariel.r.buchini@ypf.com

Bs Aires Delegation

Pablo Pateti

Wintershall

pablo.pateti@wintershall.com

Web page:

Pablo Uzzo

Tecpetrol S.A.

pablo.uzzo@tecpetrol.com

 

SPWLA Regional Distinguished Speaker: Alberto Ortiz (YPF S. A.) was confirmed as Global Distinguish Speaker for a new period. Good job !

2019 Coming Events:

Presentation

“Estimation of Dynamic Petrophysical Properties from Multiple Well Logs Using Machine Learning and Unsupervised Rock Classification”.

Mohamed Bennis (University of Texas at Austin)

August, Thursday 8, 2019, 12:30 PM
IAPG Oil and Gas Argentina Institute
Maipú 639 Buenos Aires-ARGENTINA

Invitation

Y-TEC Rocks Laboratory Visit
Friday, September 20, 2019, 9 AM

Av. Del Petróleo s/n - (129 & 143)
Berisso Buenos Aires (1923) – Argentina.

2019 Q1 Events:

March 26, 2019 - IAPG Auditorium, Buenos Aires

Alberto Ortiz – SPWLA Regional Distinguished Speaker
   

“What have we learned from petrophysical evaluation of the Vaca Muerta formation during the last 5 years of unconventional shale play exploration and development?”

January 21 2019 - IAPG Auditorium, Buenos Aires

Dr. Luis F. Quintero – SPWLA Regional Distinguished Speaker

“Identification of Bypassed Hydrocarbon Through the Integration Of 3D Resistivity Imaging and Pulsed- Neutron Logging”